Who We Are

Upper School Faculty

Upper School Faculty

Main number: 301-962-9400

Rabbi Avi Levitt, Principal, x5588, levitta@mjbha.org

Rabbi Shimmy Trencher, Dean of Students, x5173, trenchers@mjbha.org

Ms. Aimee Fanning, Administrative Assistant, x5219, fanninga@mjbha.org

Mrs. Dana Ponsky, Director of College Counseling, x 5122, ponskyd@mjbha.org

Ms. Ruby Snyder, Counselor, x5213, snyderr@mjbha.org

Ms. Tami May, Guidance, mayt@mjbha.org

Rabbi Grosberg, Israel counselor for boys, x5509, grosbergm@mjbha.org

Miriam Zaghi, Israel Counselor for Girls, zaghim@mjbha.org

Mrs. Beth Schoen, Director for Educational Support Services, x5547, schoenb@mjbha.org

Ms. Chana Bronstein, Guidance Intern,

bronsteinc@mjbha.org

GENERAL STUDIES

Miriam Ahanj-Elias

5540

Chemistry

Ahanj-eliasm@mjbha.org

Rachel Braun

 

Math

braunr@mjbha.org

Elisheva Carl

5607

Math

carle@mjbha.org

Abby Goldbloom-Helzner

5563

Math

goldbloom-helznera@mjbha.org

Sharon Graff

 

Physics

graffsh@mjbha.org 

Kate Hauprich

 

Math

hauprichk@mjbha.org 

Norma Johnson

5220

American Studies

johnsonn@mjbha.org

Rabbi Avi Levitt

5588

Math

levitta@mjbha.org

Edward O'Mahony

5501

History

omahonye@mjbha.org

Victoria Plaza 5185 English plazav@mjbha.org

Sharon Roberts

5139

Math

robertss@mjbha.org

Doug Rodgers

 

English

rodgersd@mjbha.org

Kelly Stultz

 

English/Learning Center

Stultzk@mjbha.org

Kismet Talaat

5511

Physics

talaatk@mjbha.org

Adam Van Hart

 

English

vanharta@mjbha.org 

Christina Walls

5212

Biology, Anatomy & Physiology

wallsc@mjbha.org

JUDAICS

Tair Abraham

 

Hebrew Ulpan

abrahamt@mjbha.org 

Shlomo Buxbaum

 

Kodesh

Buxbaums@mjbha.org

Naomi Elimelech

 

Ivrit

elimelechn@mjbha.org

Rabbi Moshe Grosberg

5509

Talmud, Kodesh

grosbergm@mjbha.org

Rene Isser

5533

Ivrit

isserr@mjbha.org

Rabbi Ira Kosowsky

5262

Talmud, Navi

kosowskyi@mjbha.org

Rachel Kosowsky

5530

Chumash, Navi

kosowskyr@mjbha.org

Rabbi Daniel Kramer

5273

Talmud

kramerd@mjbha.org

Rabbi Jeffrey Kuperman

5231

Talmud, Jewish History

kupermanj@mjbha.org

Iris Lazarus

5225

Ivrit

madar-lazarusi@mjbha.org

Rabbi Moshe Mittelman

5596

Talmud, Toshba

mittelmanm@mjbha.org

Pessie Novick

5270

Navi

novickp@mjbha.org

Nechumah Porat

 

Talmud

poratn@mjbha.org

Rabbi Uri Topolosky

5560

Chumash

topoloskyu@mjbha.org

Elana Weinberg

 

Chumash

kramerd@mjbha.org

ART, PHYSICAL EDUCATION, ELECTIVES, STUDY SKILLS

Steve Achhammer

5188

Boys Physical Education

achhammers@mjbha.org

Phyllis Altman

 

Digital Photography

altmanp@mjbha.org 

Lauri Getlan-Watson

 

ESS

getlan-watsonl@mjbha.org

Susan Gershowitz

5563

Sign Language

gershowitzs@mjbha.org

Curtis Hochtman

 

Auto shop

hochtmanc@mjbha.org

Bob Hynes

5590

Painting

hynesb@mjbha.org

Zach Kalusin

 

Sports, Health and Fitness

kalusinz@mjbha.org

Nashashon Mutiga

 

Computer Science

mutigan@mjbha.org

Steven Nesheim

 

Art

nesheims@mjbha.org

Beth Schoen

5547

Educational Support Teacher

schoenb@mjbha.org

Mohsen Shirzadian

 

Digital Photography

Shirzadianm@mjbha.org   

Patricia Hynes

5257

Studio Art

hynesp@mjbha.org

Ruby Snyder

5213

AP Psych

snyderr@mjbha.org

Rabbi Shimmy Trencher

5173

Psych

trenchers@mjbha.org

Seth Weisel

 

Ceramics

weisels@mjbha.org