Who We Are

Upper School Faculty

Upper School Faculty

Main number: 301-962-9400

Rabbi Shimmy Trencher, Principal (interim), x5173, trenchers@mjbha.org

Mrs. Sharon Roberts, Academic Dean, x5588, robertss@mjbha.org

Ms. Aimee Fanning, Administrative Assistant, x5219, fanninga@mjbha.org

Mrs. Elana Hoffman, Director of College Counseling, x 5122, hoffmane@mjbha.org

Mr. Jonnel Hector, Counselor, x5213, hectorj@mjbha.org

Mrs. Abbey Borkin, Counselor, x5224, borkina@mjbha.org

Rabbi Grosberg, Israel Counselor for Boys, x5509, grosbergm@mjbha.org

Miriam Zaghi, Israel Counselor for Girls, zaghim@mjbha.org

Mrs. Beth Schoen, Director for Educational Support Services, x5547, schoenb@mjbha.org

GENERAL STUDIES

Tyler (Chanokh) Berenson

 

Science

berensonc@mjbha.org

Rachel Braun

 

Mathematics

braunr@mjbha.org

Elisheva Carl

5607

Mathematics

carle@mjbha.org

Deborah Copeland

 

Mathematics

copelandd@mjbha.org

Abby Goldbloom-Helzner

5563

Mathematics

goldbloom-helznera@mjbha.org

Sharon Graff

 

Science, Mathematics

graffsh@mjbha.org 

Elise Jacobs

 

Mathematics

jacobsel@mjbha.org

Norma Johnson

5220

History

johnsonn@mjbha.org

       

Edward O'Mahony

5501

History

omahonye@mjbha.org

Victoria Plaza

5185

English

plazav@mjbha.org

Sharon Roberts

5139

Mathematics

robertss@mjbha.org

Doug Rogers

 

English, History and Media

rogersd@mjbha.org

Dr. Maura Ryan

 

History

ryanm@mjbha.org

Dr. Hannah Saltmarsh

 

English

saltmarshh@mjbha.org

Kelly Stultz

 

English

Stultzk@mjbha.org

Kismet Talaat

5511

Science

talaatk@mjbha.org

Christina Walls

5212

Science

wallsc@mjbha.org

JUDAIC STUDIES, JEWISH HISTORY, AND HEBREW LANGUAGE

Tair Abraham

 

Hebrew Language

abrahamt@mjbha.org 

Shlomo Buxbaum

 

Chumash, Kodesh

Buxbaums@mjbha.org

Naomi Elimelech

 

Hebrew Language

elimelechn@mjbha.org

Rabbi Moshe Grosberg

5509

Talmud, Kodesh

grosbergm@mjbha.org

Rene Isser

5533

Hebrew Language

isserr@mjbha.org

Rabbi Ira Kosowsky

5262

Talmud, Nakh

kosowskyi@mjbha.org

Rachel Kosowsky

5530

Chumash, Talmud

kosowskyr@mjbha.org

Rabbi Jeffrey Kuperman

5231

Talmud, Jewish History

kupermanj@mjbha.org

Iris Lazarus

5225

Hebrew Language

madar-lazarusi@mjbha.org

Rabbi Aaron Levitt

 

Chumash

levittaa@mjbha.or

Rabbi Moshe Mittelman

5596

Talmud, Toshba

mittelmanm@mjbha.org

Rav Itiel Oron

 

Talmud

oroni@mjbha.org

Rabbi Harry Sinoff

 

Nakh

sinoffh@mjbha.org

Ari Stern-Gottschalk

 

Jewish History

Stern-gottschalka@mjbha.org

Rabbi Uri Topolosky

5560

Chumash

topoloskyu@mjbha.org

Elana Weinberg

 

Chumash

weinberge@mjbha.org

Miriam Zaghi

 

Jewish History

zaghim@mjbha.org

ART, PHYSICAL EDUCATION, ELECTIVES, RESOURCE

Steve Achhammer

5188

Boys Physical Education

achhammers@mjbha.org

Deborah Copeland

 

Resource

copelandd@mjbha.org

Lauri Getlan-Watson

 

Educational Support

getlan-watsonl@mjbha.org

Susan Gershowitz

5563

Sign Language

gershowitzs@mjbha.org

Lawrence Hiemenz

 

Computer Science

hiemenzl@mjbha.org

Bob Hynes

5590

Painting

hynesr@mjbha.org

Patricia Hynes

 

Studio Art

hynesp@mjbha.org

Zach Kalusin

 

Sports, Health and Fitness

kalusinz@mjbha.org

Noreen Layne

 

Life Skills

laynen@mjbha.org

Lauren Sachs

 

Art

hynesp@mjbha.org

Beth Schoen

5547

Educational Support

schoenb@mjbha.org

Christen Shank Walter

 

Studio Art

shankwalterc@mjbha.org

Xiaoshang Bi

 

Ceramics

bix@mjbha.org