Who We Are

Middle School Faculty

Middle School Faculty

Main Number: 301-962-9400

Rabbi Moshe Shields, Principal, ext. 5120, shieldsm@mjbha.org
Mrs. Batsheva Atlas, Dean of Students, ext. 5151, atlasb@mjbha.org
Ms. Angie Newsome, Administrative Assistant, ext. 5217, newsomea@mjbha.org
Ms. Aliza Graber, Counselor, ext. 5271, grabera@mjbha.org
Mrs. Beth Schoen, Director for Educational Support Services, schoenb@mjbha.org

GENERAL STUDIES

Batsheva Atlas

5151

Study skills, World history

atlasb@mjbha.org

Aaron Branda

5567

Mathematics; World Studies

brandaa@mjbha.org

Meenu Chopra

5502

Science

chopram@mjbha.org

Ephraim Cook   Resource
cooke@mjbha.org

Abby Goldbloom-Helzner

5563

Mathematics

goldbloom-helznera@mjbha.org

Samantha McKay   English mckays@mjbha.org

Kristen Olson

5532

World Studies

olsonk@mjbha.org

Susan Oppenheim

5553

Mathematics; Science

oppenheims@mjbha.org

Victoria Plaza

 

English

plazav@mjbha.org

Rachel Seidel

5564

Educational Support Teacher

seidelr@mjbha.org

Dr. Ariann Stern-Gottschalk   Jewish History stern-gottschalka@mjbha.org

Pamela Wachutka

5611

English

Wachutkap@mjbha.org

JUDAICS

Penina Blate

5616

Judaic teacher

blatep@mjbha.org

Shlomo Buxbaum  

Judaic teacher

buxbaums@mjbha.org

Naomi Elimelech

 

Ivrit teacher

elimelechn@mjbha.org

Rabbi Doni Frank
  Judaic teacher
frankd@mjbha.org

Rene Isser

5533

Judaic teacher, Ivrit chairperson

isserr@mjbha.org

Esti Klugman   Judaic teacher klugmane@mjbha.org

Rabbi Binyomin Krakauer

5538

Judaic teacher

krakauerb@mjbha.org

Iris Lazaraus

5225

Ivrit teacher

madar-lazarusi@mjbha.org 

Rabbi Moshe Mittelman

5596

Talmud

mittelmanm@mjbha.org

Racheli Moskowitz   Judaic teacher moskowitzr@mjbha.org

Alana Pepper

 

Judaic teacher

peppera@mjbha.org

Steven Rothman   Chumash; Mishnah
rothmans@mjbha.org
Malka Rubin   Hebrew teacher
rubinm@mjbha.org

Rabbi Moshe Shields

5120

Judaic teacher

shieldsm@mjbha.org

Rabbi Harry Sinoff   Judaic teacher
sinoffh@mjbha.org

SPECIALS (ART, MUSIC, SKILLS ROTATIONS, PHYSICAL EDUCATION)

Steve Achhammer

5188

Boys Physical Education

achhammers@mjbha.org

April Johnson

5242

Girls Physical Education

johnsona@mjbha.org

Aliza Graber

5241

Skills for Success

grabera@mjbha.org

Bob Hynes

5257

Art Appreciation

hynesr@mjbha.org

Natasha Nadel   Cooking/Nutrition
nadeln@mjbha.org