Who We Are

Middle School Faculty

Middle School Faculty

Main Number: 301-962-9400

Rabbi Moshe Shields, Principal, ext. 5120, shieldsm@mjbha.org
Mrs. Batsheva Atlas, Dean of Students, ext. 5151, atlasb@mjbha.org
Ms. Angie Newsome, Administrative Assistant, ext. 5217, newsomea@mjbha.org
Ms. Aliza Graber, Counselor, ext. 5271, grabera@mjbha.org
Mrs. Beth Schoen, Director for Educational Support Services, schoenb@mjbha.org

GENERAL STUDIES

Batsheva Atlas

5151

Study skills, World history

atlasb@mjbha.org

Aaron Branda

5567

Mathematics

brandaa@mjbha.org

Meenu Chopra

5502

Science 7,8

chopram@mjbha.org

Sara Elikan

5425

English

elikans@mjbha.org

Ephraim Cook   Resource 8 cooke@mjbha.org

Abby Goldbloom-Helzner

5563

Mathematics 6, 7, 8

goldbloom-helznera@mjbha.org

Sharon Graff   Science 7  graffs@mjbha.org
Katherine Hauprich   Math 7, 8 hauprichk@mjbha.org
Webster Gray   Science 8 grayw@mjbha.org

Dr. Josh Levisohn

5177

Mathematics

levisohnj@mjbha.org

Kristen Olson

5532

World Studies 6, 7

olsonk@mjbha.org

Susan Oppenheim

5553

Mathematics 6, 7; Science 6

oppenheims@mjbha.org

Victoria Plaza

 

English 8

plazav@mjbha.org

Rachel Seidel

5564

Educational Support Teacher 7, 8

seidelr@mjbha.org

Pamela Wachutka

5611

English 6, 7

Wachutkap@mjbha.org

Rabbi Mordechai Weissmann

5575

Jewish History 8

weissmannm@mjbha.org

JUDAICS

Penina Blate

5616

Judaic teacher

blatep@mjbha.org

Shlomo Buxbaum  

Judaic teacher

buxbaums@mjbha.org

Naomi Elimelech

 

Ivrit teacher

elimelechn@mjbha.org

Nista Ford   Ivrit 6, 8 fordn@mjbha.org

Rabbi Jeff Frances

5520

Judaic teacher

francesj@mjbha.org

Rene Isser

5533

Judaic teacher, Ivrit chairperson

isserr@mjbha.org

Rabbi Binyomin Krakauer

5538

Judaic teacher

krakauerb@mjbha.org

Iris Lazaraus

5225

Ivrit teacher

madar-lazarusi@mjbha.org 

Rabbi Moshe Mittelman

5596

Talmud

mittelmanm@mjbha.org

Racheli Moskowitz   Judaic teacher moskowitzr@mjbha.org

Alana Pepper

 

Judaic teacher

peppera@mjbha.org

Tair Sadan Abraham   Hebrew 6,7,8 abrahamt@mjbha.org  
Steven Rothman   Chumash 6G, 7B rothmans@mjbha.org

Rabbi Moshe Shields

5120

Judaic teacher

shieldsm@mjbha.org

Evan Weiner

 

Judaic teacher

weinere@mjbha.org

SPECIALS (ART, MUSIC, SKILLS ROTATIONS, PHYSICAL EDUCATION)

Steve Achhammer

5188

Boys Physical Education

achhammers@mjbha.org

April Johnson

5242

Girls Physical Education

johnsona@mjbha.org

Aliza Graber

5241

Skills for Success

grabera@mjbha.org

Bob Hynes

5257

Art Appreciation

hynesr@mjbha.org