Who We Are

Lower School Faculty

Lower School Faculty

Main Number: 301-962-9400

Mrs. Suzy Israel, Principal, Educational Director, x5187, israels@mjbha.org

Mrs. Rachel Handloff, Principal, Student Affairs, x5184, handloffr@mjbha.org

Mrs. Stacey Trencher, Administrative Assistant, x5140, trencherst@mjbha.org

Ms. Michal Rowse, Administrative Assistant, x5141, rowsem@mjbha.org

Mr. Zachary Kalusin, Counselor, x5195, kalusinz@mjbha.org

GENERAL STUDIES

Leah Bresler

5105

Kindergarten teacher

breslerl@mjbha.org

Rosa Leff

5157

Kindergarten teacher

leffr@mjbha.org

Alinson Lopez

5105

Kindergarten assistant

lopeza@mjbha.org

Channah Charlton

5157

Kindergarten assistant

charltonc@mjbha.org

Elana Outmezguine

5106

Kindergarten Judaic Asst.

outmezguinee@mjbha.org

Elisheva Levitt

5134

1st grade teacher

levitte@mjbha.org

Tamar Volosov

5135

1st grade teacher

volosovt@mjbha.org

Teri Goldstein

5134

2nd  grade assistant

goldsteint@mjbha.org

Esti Thurman

 

1st grade assistant

thurmane@mjbha.org

Arielle Levine

5135

4/5 grade assistant

levinear@mjbha.org 

Rebecca Kugler

5112

2nd grade teacher

kuglerr@mjbha.org

Michael Becker

5107

2nd/5th grade teacher

beckerm@mjbha.org

Jill Loshin

5112

2nd grade assistant

loshinj@mjbha.org

Marsha Goodman

5108

3rd grade teacher

goodmanma@mjbha.org

Arriane Levine

5110

3rd grade teacher

levinea@mjbha.org

Patti Krieger

5110

3rd grade assistant

kriegerp@mjbha.org

Keren Berenson

5108

2nd grade assistant

berensonk@mjbha.org

Sally Barucchieri

5138

4th grade teacher

barucchieris@mjbha.org

Esti Klugman

5113

4th grade teacher

klugmane@mjbha.org

Aaron Branda

5191

5th grade math

brandaa@mjbha.org

Allene Becker

5144

5th grade teacher

beckeral@mjbha.org

 

LIMUDAY KODESH

Michal Dorfman

5106

Kindergarten teacher

dorfmanm@mjbha.org

Anat Perets

5105

Kindergarten teacher

peretsa@mjbha.org

Tova Becker

5133

1st grade teacher

beckert@mjbha.org

Edna Ovadia

5115

1st/2nd grade teacher

ovadiae@mjbha.org

Jay Marcus

5115

 1st/2nd grade asst. teacher

marcusj@mjbha.org

Vered Cohen-Krut

5133

1st grade assistant

cohenv@mjbha.org

Dalia Weiss

5109

2nd grade teacher

weissd@mjbha.org

 

5109

2nd grade assistant

 

Jacqueline Arzouan

5148

3rd grade teacher

arzouanj@mjbha.org

Avigail Bacharach

5276

3rd grade teacher

bacharacha@mjbha.org

Tehilla Arad

5136

3rd grade assistant

aradt@mjbha.org

Hana Adato

5113

4th grade teacher

adatoh@mjbha.org

Rabbi Mordechai Zucker

5114

4th grade teacher

zuckerm@mjbha.org

Allison Ginsberg

5142

4th/5th grade teacher

ginsberga@mjbha.org

Oshrat Korkos

5124

5th grade teacher

korkoso@mjbha.org

Rabbi Avichai Pepper

5153

5th grade Judaics/Program Director

pepperav@mjbha.org

 

SPECIALS (ART, MUSIC, PHYSICAL EDUCATION)

April Johnson

5242

Phys Ed Teacher, grades 1-5

johnsona@mjbha.org

Avigayil Shudofsky

5248

Science Teacher, grades 1-5

shudofskya@mjbha.org

Ruchel Green

5196

Librarian

greenr@mjbha.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lauren Sachs

5132

Art Teacher

sachsl@mjbha.org

 

Yelena Kott

5600

Kindergarten Music Teacher

kotty@mjbha.org

 

Lisi Levisohn

5191

Science teacher, kindergarten

levisohnl@mjbha.org

 

Zak Kalusin

5195

Guidance Counselor

kalusinz@mjbha.org

 

 

EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT SERVICES

 

Rachel Cohen

 5104

Educational Support Teacher

cohenr@mjbha.org

 

Oreet Foltin

5191

Educational Support Teacher

foltino@mjbha.org

 

Mindy Horowitz

5253

Educational Support Teacher

horowitzm@mjbha.org

 

Rabbi Uri Meyers

5221

Educational Support Teacher

meyersu@mjbha.org

 

Shoshanna Sheinkopf

5254

Educational Support Teacher

sheinkopfs@mjbha.org