Who We Are

Lower School Faculty

Lower School Faculty

Main Number: 301-962-9400

Mrs. Suzy Israel, Principal, Educational Director, x5187, israels@mjbha.org

Mrs. Rachel Handloff, Principal, Student Affairs, x5184, handloffr@mjbha.org

Mrs. Stacey Trencher, Administrative Assistant, x5140, trencherst@mjbha.org

Ms. Atara Mayer, Administrative Assistant, x5141, mayera@mjbha.org

Mr. Zachary Kalusin, Counselor, x5195, kalusinz@mjbha.org

 

 

GENERAL STUDIES

Leah Bresler

5105

Kindergarten teacher

breslerl@mjbha.org

Sarah Reiss

5157

Kindergarten teacher

reisss@mjbha.org

Mitra Khaldar

5105

Kindergarten assistant

khaldarm@mjbha.org

Diana Ayala

5157

Kindergarten assistant

jimenezd@mjbha.org    

Lienne Exantus

5134

1st grade teacher

exantusl@mjbha.org

Tamar Volosov

5135

1st grade teacher

volosovt@mjbha.org

Teri Goldstein

5134

1st grade assistant

goldsteint@mjbha.org

Arielle Levine

5135

1st grade assistant

levinear@mjbha.org    

Rebecca Kugler

5112

2nd grade teacher

kuglerr@mjbha.org

Michael Becker

5107

2nd/5th grade teacher

beckerm@mjbha.org

Jill Loshin

5112

2nd grade assistant

loshinj@mjbha.org

Marsha Goodman

5108

3rd grade teacher

goodmanma@mjbha.org

Arriane Levine

5110

3rd grade teacher

levinea@mjbha.org

Patti Krieger

5110

3rd grade assistant

kriegerp@mjbha.org

Devora Feuer

5108

3rd grade assistant

feuerd@mjbha.org  

Sally Barucchieri

5138

4th grade teacher

barucchieris@mjbha.org

Stephanie Brown

 

4th grade teacher

browns@mjbha.org

Aaron Branda

5191

5th grade math

brandaa@mjbha.org

Allene Becker

5144

5th grade teacher

beckeral@mjbha.org

 

LIMUDAY KODESH

Michal Dorfman

5106

Kindergarten teacher

dorfmanm@mjbha.org

Anat Perets

5105

Kindergarten teacher

peretsa@mjbha.org

Tova Becker

5133

1st grade teacher

beckert@mjbha.org

Edna Ovadia

5115

1st/2nd grade teacher

ovadiae@mjbha.org

Yahav Jacobowitz

5115

1st & 2nd grade asst

jacobowitze@mjbha.org

Vered Cohen-Krut

5133

1st grade assistant

cohenv@mjbha.org  

Dalia Weiss

5109

2nd grade teacher

weissd@mjbha.org

Eva Wildavsky

5109

2nd grade assistant

wildavskye@mjbha.org   

Jacqueline Arzouan

5148

3rd grade teacher

arzouanj@mjbha.org

Avigail Bacharach

5136

3rd grade teacher

bacharacha@mjbha.org

Hanna Cohen

5136

3rd grade assistant

cohenh@mjbha.org  

Rachel Cohen

5148

3rd grade assistant

 

Hana Adato

5113

4th grade teacher

adatoh@mjbha.org

Rabbi Mordechai Zucker

5114

4th grade teacher

zuckerm@mjbha.org

Allison Ginsberg

5142

4th/5th grade teacher

ginsberga@mjbha.org

Oshrat Korkos

5124

5th grade teacher

korkoso@mjbha.org

Rabbi Avichai Pepper

5153

5th grade Judaics/Program Director

pepperav@mjbha.org

 

SPECIALS (ART, MUSIC, PHYSICAL EDUCATION)

April Johnson

5242

Phys Ed Teacher, grades 1-5

johnsona@mjbha.org

Rachael Gargulinski

5248

Science Teacher, grades 1-5

gargulinskir@mjbha.org

Aryeh Jacobowitz

5600

Music Teacher

jacobowitza@mjbha.org

Pat Hynes

5132

Art Teacher

hynesp@mjbha.org

Lisi Levisohn

5191

Science teacher, kindergarten

levisohnl@mjbha.org

Anat Tadmor

 

Phys Ed Teacher, kindergarten

mrsanat@hotmail.com

Cheryl Strausberg

5196

Librarian

strausbergc@mjbha.org  

Miriam Zaghi

 

Tech support

zaghim@mjbha.org   

Zak Kalusin

5195

Guidance Counselor

kalusinz@mjbha.org  

 

EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT SERVICES

Rachel Cohen

 

Educational Support Teacher

cohenr@mjbha.org

Oreet Foltin

5191

Educational Support Teacher

foltino@mjbha.org

Irene Holtz

 

Educational Support Teacher

holtzi@mjbha.org

Rabbi Uri Meyers

5221

Educational Support Teacher

meyersu@mjbha.org

Rebecca Sabag

5253

Educational Support Teacher

sabagr@mjbha.org

Deborah Stern

5254

Educational Support Teacher

sternd@mjbha.org