Who We Are

Administration

Administration

Listed below are Administration contact information. 

For more details regarding our administration visit ADMINISTRATION and USERS GUIDE TO ADMINISTRATION. 

 

Main number: 301-962-9400

Dr. Joshua Levisohn

5177

Head of School

levisohnj@mjbha.org

Rebecca Gautieri

5129

Preschool Director

gautierir@mjbha.org

Rachel Handloff

5184

Lower School Principal, Student Affairs

handloffr@mjbha.org

Suzy Israel

5187

Lower School Principal, Educational Director

israels@mjbha.org

Rabbi Moshe Shields

5120

Middle School Principal

shieldsm@mjbha.org

Batsheva Atlas

5151

Middle School Dean of Students

atlasb@mjbha.org

Dr. Joshua Levisohn

5588

Upper School Acting Prinicpal

levisohnj@mjbha.org

Rabbi Shimmy Trencher

5173

Upper School Dean of Students

trenchers@mjbha.org

Faina Stepensky

5164

Finance Director

stepenskyf@mjbha.org

Jennifer Zukerman

5183

Director of Institutional Advancement

zukermanj@mjbha.org

Hannah Olson

 5165

Development Director

 olsonh@mjbha.org

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Aimee Fanning

5219

Upper School Administrative Assistant

fanninga@mjbha.org

Robyn Lebowitz

5178

Executive Assistant to Headmaster

lebowitzr@mjbha.org

Atara Mayer

Stacey Trencher

5141

5140

Lower School Administrative Assistant

mayera@mjbha.org

trencherst@mjbha.org

Angie Newsome

5217

Middle School Administrative Assistant

newsomea@mjbha.org

EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT SERVICES

Suzy Israel

5187

Lower School Principal, Educational Director

israels@mjbha.org

Beth Schoen

5547

Director of Educational Support Services, MS/US

schoenb@mjbha.org

       

ADMISSIONS

Elana Stein

5630

Director

steine@mjbha.org

COMMUNICATIONS

Judy Mehlman

5159

Communications Associate

mehlmanj@mjbha.org

BUSINESS OFFICE

Hannah Berner

5160

Admin. Assist.

bernerh@mjbha.org

Lisa Handelsman

5166

Registrar

handelsmanl@mjbha.org

Linda Kaiser

5161

Staff Accountant

kaiserl@mjbha.org

Noreen Layne

5245

Student Billing Coordinator

laynen@mjbha.org

Annetta Nyland

5162

Human Resources Director

nylanda@mjbha.org

Yelena Slobodskaya

5179

Accounts Payable Coordinator

slobodskayay@mjbha.org

COPY CENTER

Max Neumann

5167

Associate

neumannm@mjbha.org

FRONT OFFICE


5100

Front Desk Reception

frontdesk@mjbha.org

FOOD SERVICES

Sheryl Blaufeld

3100

Manager

blaufelds@mjbha.org

NURSE

Miriam Kotek

5103

Nurse

kotekm@mjbha.org

DEBORAH LERNER GROSS JEWISH CULTURAL ARTS CENTER

Sarah Antine

 

 Director

antines@mjbha.org

MEDIA CENTER

Cheryl Strausberg

5194

Library/Media Services Director

strausbergc@mjbha.org

TRANSPORTATION

Terrence Barton

5171

Director

bartont@mjbha.org

Michael Jackson

5168

Transportation dispatcher

jacksonm@mjbha.org

BUILDING SERVICES

Filiverto Rodriguez

5101

Director

rodriguezf@mjbha.org

Bill Blankson

5193

Security Guard

 

Hector Martinez

5250

Security Guard

 

INFORMATION LINES

School Info line

5555

 

 

Congregation Beth Joshua

5560

 

 

Cougar Camp After School Activities

5159

 

judy.mehlman@cougarcamp.com